Castledrum NS Blog

Stations of the Cross

Posted by cmacgearailt0161 on March 22, 2018

We do stations of the cross every second year with Fybough school during lent. We do the stations of the cross the year we don’t have the Confirmation. The stations describe the journey that Jesus had from when he was sentenced to death to when he Rose from the dead. There are 14 stations. We share jobs between the two schools like the cross bearer, two candle bearers and the readers. The cross and Candle bearers walk around to the 14 stations while the readers read about the stations.  Some people travel to Jerusalem to pray or pay tribute to the pain Jesus suffered. Traditionally, the path that Jesus took is called Via Dolorose ( Latin for way of grief or way of suffering)

By Dylan Ladden

Published by Maire Chau